NLL Statement on Swarm Goal

Posted: January 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

NLL statement regarding the goal scored by Minnesota on Saturday with 5:17 remaining in the 4th Quarter. “To the Lead Official, it appeared the Philadelphia goaltender had one foot outside the crease and one foot inside the crease when Minnesota player Shayne Jackson checked the goalies stick. Upon League video review, it was determined that the goalie’s right foot was on the crease line. By rule, a foot on the crease line is to be deemed within the crease. As a result the Minnesota player should have been called for a minor penalty under Rule 68.1 Goalie Interference and play should have stopped prior to the goal scored by Minnesota.”

Further regarding call in Saturday Wings-Swarm game, penalties or potential penalties are not currently reviewable plays for instant replay.

Hopefully this game does not comeback to bite the Wings in the ass.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s