Archive for August, 2015

Morning Coffee

Posted: August 12, 2015 in NLL
Tags: ,

Well some news broke late last night. That got the fans talking. With the Calgary Roughnecks releasing face off ace Geoff Snider. Just a note on the transactions action page at  Which is standard for the NLL. Any other league it would be front page news. Is this the end of the line for Snider? Who knows, I imagine he show up on some NLL team training camp.

Tavares undecided

Tavares, has had a fabulous career. Sure hall of famer. Hell, he played longer than majority of league franchises. It is time to lower the curtain though.


Combine and Hall of Fame Cermony

Posted: August 10, 2015 in NLL

Details Here

For NLL awards and Hall of Fame Cermony

Teammate of the Year Award: Jarrett Davis (Saskatchewan Rush), Joel McCready (Vancouver Stealth) & Josh Sanderson (Toronto Rock)
Pinty’s Wingman of the Year Award: Shawn Evans (Calgary Roughnecks), Josh Sanderson (Toronto Rock) & Dhane Smith (Buffalo Bandits)
Sportsmanship Award: Kyle Buchanan (New England Black Wolves), Jordan Hall (Rochester Knighthawks) & Curtis Hodgson (Vancouver Stealth)
Executive of the Year: Scott Loffler (Buffalo Bandits), Lewis Staats (Rochester Knighthawks) & Bruce Urban (Saskatchewan Rush)
General Manager of the Year: Steve Dietrich (Buffalo Bandits), Terry Sanderson (Toronto Rock) & Curt Styres (Rochester Knighthawks)
Head Coach of the Year (Les Bartley Award): Mike Hasen (Rochester Knighthawks), Derek Keenan (Saskatchewan Rush) & John Lovell (Toronto Rock)
Defensive Player of the Year: Chris Corbeil (Saskatchewan Rush), Steve Priolo (Buffalo Bandits) & Kyle Rubisch (Saskatchewan Rush)
Transition Player of the Year: Joey Cupido (Colorado Mammoth), Karsen Leung (Calgary Roughnecks) & Brodie Merrill (Toronto Rock)
Goaltender of the Year: Aaron Bold (Saskatchewan Rush), Brandon Miller (Toronto Rock) & Matt Vinc (Rochester Knighthawks)
Rookie of the Year: Ben McIntosh (Saskatchewan Rush), Jeremy Noble (Colorado Mammoth) & Miles Thompson (Georgia Swarm)
Most Valuable Player: Ryan Benesch (Buffalo Bandits), Shawn Evans (Calgary Roughnecks) & Mark Matthews (Saskatchewan Rush)

Details Here

For NLL Combine September 27 at TRAC

Bandits sign Daryl Veltman

Posted: August 8, 2015 in Buffalo Bandits, NLL

Two year deal for Veltman. More to come as we get it. Veltman has 407 points in his career. With Boston and Calgary. Scoring 144 goals and 263 assists. Will be an immediate boost to the Bandits offense.

New England has matched the qualifying offer by Buffalo to Restricted FA Pat Saunders and has retained his rights with a 2-year contract.

As expected the Black Wolves wasted little time in matching the offer to Saunders.

Buffalo has made a qualified offer to Restricted Free Agent Pat Saunders. New England has right to match offer within 72 hours.

Thinking New England has to match the offer.  Since the Wolves have trouble scoring. They cannot afford to lose Saunders. We will know in less than 72 hours.

Free Agency Opens

Posted: August 1, 2015 in NLL

Buffalo Bandits

Restricted Free Agents
David Brock (signed)
Joe Smith
Kevin Brownell (signed)
Alex Kedoh Hill

Unrestricted Free Agents
Anthony Cosmo
Jamie Rooney
Billy Dee Smith (franchise tag)
Mark Steenhuis
Derek Suddons
John Tavares
Andrew Watt

Calgary Roughnecks

Restricted Free Agents
Curtis Dickson (qualified)
Shawn Evans (qualified)
Jon Harnett (qualified)
Dan MacRae (qualified)
Frankie Scigliano (signed)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Mike Carnegie
Andrew McBride
Jeff Moleski
Sean Pollock
Daryl Veltman

Colorado Mammoth

Restricted Free Agents
Dan Ball
Tyler Codron
Creighton Reid
Alex Turner

Unrestricted Free Agents
John Gallant
Ian Hawksbee
Chet Koneczny
John Orsen
Bob Snider
Drew Westervelt

Georgia Swarm

Restricted Free Agents
Alex Crepinsek
David Earl
Josh Gillam
Mike Grimes (qualified)
Shayne Jackson (qualified)
Jordan MacIntosh (qualified)
Kiel Matisz (qualified)
Corbyn Tao
Joel White (qualified)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Mitch Belisle
Callum Crawford
Greg Downing

New England Black Wolves

Restricted Free Agents
Kevin Buchanan (signed)
Ned Crotty
Kyle Hartzell
Ryan Hotaling (signed)
Jamie Lincoln
Mike McNamara
Drew Petkoff
Jimmy Purves
Paul Rabil
Max Seibald
Pat Saunders

Unrestricted Free Agents
Brett Bucktooth
Brett Manney

Rochester Knighthawks

Restricted Free Agents
Angus Goodleaf
Joe Resetarits (signed)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Mac Allen
Ian Llord
Jon Sullivan (signed)
Joe Walters (signed pending league review)

Saskatchewan Rush

Restricted Free Agents
Nik Bilic
Jeff Cornwall
Zack Greer (qualified)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Aaron Bold (franchise tag)

Toronto Rock

Restricted Free Agents
Kevin Crowley
Scott Johnston
Jesse Gamble (signed)
Brett Hickey (signed)
Bill Hostrawser (signed)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Sandy Chapman
Bill Greer
Pat Merrill
Josh Sanderson

Vancouver Stealth

Restricted Free Agents
Matt Beers (signed)
Rhys Duch (qualified)
Chris O’Dougherty (signed)
Justin Salt (signed)
Kyle Sorensen
Jarrett Toll (signed)

Unrestricted Free Agents
Ilija Gajic
Curtis Hodgson (signed)
Cliff Smith