Archive for December, 2015

Georgia at Colorado

Posted: December 31, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized
Tags:

The first game of the NLL season. Will be available for streaming on http://www.foxsports.com/foxsportsgo/

Find it odd that the first game of the NLL season. Does not involve the defending NLL Champions. Oh well….

2015 Head to Head Colorado 2-0

Adam Jones 93 pts (51g 42a) and John Grant Jr 91 pts (34g 57a) retutn to lead the Mammoth. Dillon Ward expected to get the start in net for Colorado.

Shayne Jackson 78 pts (30g 48a) and Miles Thompson 62pts (27g 35a)return to lead the Swarm. In the offseason added firepower in Lyle Thompson and Jesse King. Brodie McDonald expected starter.

 

Fox Sports GO NLL Schedule

Posted: December 30, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized
Tags:

2016 NLL on Fox Sports Go schedule (all times Eastern)

Friday, Jan 1 – Georgia @ Colorado, 9:30pm
Saturday, Jan 9 – Toronto @ Georgia, 7pm
Saturday, Jan 9 – Calgary @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Jan 9 – Colorado @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Thursday, Jan 14 – Rochester @ Toronto, 7:30pm
Friday, Jan 15 – Calgary @ New England, 7pm
Friday, Jan 15 – Vancouver @ Saskatchewan, 8:30pm
Saturday Jan 16 – Toronto @ Rochester 7:30pm
Sunday, Jan 17 – New England @ Georgia, 2pm
Saturday, Jan 23 – Toronto @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Jan 23 – Colorado @ Vancouver, 10pm
Friday, Jan 29 – Georgia @ Toronto, 8pm
Friday, Jan 29 – Colorado @ Saskatchewan, 8:30pm
Saturday, Jan 30 – Buffalo @ New England, 7pm
Saturday, Jan 30 – Georgia @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Friday, Feb 5 – Calgary @ Saskatchewan, 8:30pm
Saturday, Feb 6 – New England @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 6 – Georgia @ Calgary, 9pm
Saturday, Feb 13 – Vancouver @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 14 – Buffalo @ Georgia, 2pm
Sunday, Feb 14 – Toronto @ New England, 3pm
Friday, Feb 19 – Buffalo @ Toronto, 8pm
Friday, Feb 19 – Rochester @ Saskatchewan, 8:30pm
Saturday, Feb 20 – Georgia @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 20 – Calgary @ Vancouver, 10pm
Friday, Feb 26 – Buffalo @ Saskatchewan, 8:30pm
Saturday, Feb 27 – Rochester @ Toronto, 7pm
Sunday, Feb 28 – Georgia @ New England, 3pm
Sunday, Feb 28 – Saskatchewan @ Calgary, 4pm
Saturday, Mar 5 – Rochester @ Calgary, 9pm
Saturday, Mar 5 – Buffalo @ Vancouver, 10pm
Friday, Mar 11 – Rochester @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Friday, Mar 11 – Calgary @ Toronto, 8pm
Saturday, Mar 12 – New England @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 12 – Georgia @ Saskatchewan, 9:30pm
Friday, Mar 18 – Rochester @ Georgia, 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 19 – Saskatchewan @ Vancouver, 10pm
Friday, Mar 25 – Rochester @ New England, 7pm
Friday, Mar 25 – Vancouver @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Friday, Mar 25 – Calgary @ Georgia, 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 26 – New England @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 26 – Toronto @ Saskatchewan, 9:30pm
Saturday, Apr 2 – Colorado @ New England, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 2 – Buffalo @ Georgia, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 2 – Calgary @ Saskatchewan, 9:30pm
Saturday, Apr 2 – Toronto @ Vancouver, 10pm
Friday, Apr 8 – Saskatchewan @ New England, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 9 – New England @ Toronto, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 9 – Rochester @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Apr 9 – Vancouver @ Calgary, 9pm
Sunday, Apr 10 – Colorado @ Georgia, 2pm
Friday, Apr 15 – New England @ Georgia, 7:30pm
Friday, Apr 15 – Buffalo @ Toronto, 8pm
Saturday, Apr 16 – Toronto @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Apr 16 – Georgia @ Rochester, 7:30pm
Saturday, Apr 16 – Colorado @ Saskatchewan, 9:30pm
Saturday, Apr 16 – Calgary @ Vancouver, 10pm
Saturday, Apr 23 – Georgia @ New England, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 23 – Buffalo @ Rochester, 8pm
Saturday, Apr 23 – Saskatoon @ Vancouver, 10pm
Saturday, Apr 30 – Vancouver @ Georgia, 7pm
Saturday, Apr 30 – New England @ Buffalo, 7:30pm
Saturday, Apr 30 – Saskatchewan @ Rochester, 8pm
Saturday, Apr 30 – Toronto @ Calgary, 9pm
Sunday, May 1 – Rochester @ New England, 6pm

Fox Sports GO

Posted: December 28, 2015 in NLL
Tags:

Update: All games to stream on NLL.com per the Sask Rush.

NLL announces deal with Fox Sports. Leave it to the NLL to not publish a full schedule. Saying only that more than 50 games will stream on Fox Sports Go. Leaving around 30 give or take unaccounted for.

Plus they do not mention what games are on going to be on Fox Sports GO. Only in the NLL. We should know more later this week. Watch ESPN / ESPN3

Press Release

TSN Schedule

Online streams

Posted: December 27, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized
Tags:

1/1 Minnesota at Colorado  FOXSPORTSGO

1/2 Saskatchewan at Calagary WatchESPN

Broadcast Schedules

Posted: December 24, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized
Tags:

Happy holidays! Stay tuned for league broadcast announcements for the 2016 season early next week.

Yeah this should be interesting. Hearing fox sports and some others. Majority should be online streaming. At least for what is left of the US fanbase.

Hearing TSN 3 in Canada in some capacity.

Waiting

Posted: December 22, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized
Tags:

December 22 and nothing official from the head office. In regards to online streaming for the 2016. Come on guys get it together. Any other league would be pushing a streaming package already.

As for television probably teams with regional deals. Such as Colorado is doing.

Allentown and Ottawa

Posted: December 20, 2015 in NLL, Uncategorized

Allentown 2500 (maybe)

Ottawa 3500

Well thinking we can cross off. Both these cities as potential future expansion list. Allentown did not have the correct turf. Teams played on an indoor football field. Black wolves jersey were lost.

Unfortunately the NLL has peaked. Now the league will continue it’s downward slide. Any potential ownership groups. Have to see these numbers. Thinking we will lose tons of money. Plus we no television money to help struggling franchises.

As fans of the sport. Here at Prolaxtalk. We sure can find better things to do on weekends. Since the league is too family friendly and quite boring. Stop catering to the lacrosse community. Go out and get the non lacrosse fans. You will need them.

Bring back the physical aspect of the sport. The difference between the MILL era and NLL era is night and day. The current product lacks excitement.

Things should be interesting when the CBA comes up in a few seasons.

 

 

 

 

New England 9 Buffalo 7 Recap

Minnesota 17 Toronto 12 Recap

Calgary 13 Vancouver 12 Recap

 

Nice to see Fox working with the Bandits tonight.

Buffalo

Colorado

Calgary

Edmonton

Minnesota

New England

Rochester

Toronto

Vancouver

Buffalo 12 Calgary 11 Recap

Colorado 12 Toronto 9  Recap

Minnesota 12 Rochester 11 Recap