Its award season in the National Lacrosse League (Yawn). Did they forget the Western the division? πŸ™‚

Executive of the Year – Terri Gibberson Toronto Rock

General Manager of the Year – Steve ” Chugger ” DietrichΒ  Buffalo Bandits

Head Coach of the Year – John Tavares and Rich Kilgour Buffalo Bandits

Goaltender of te Year – Matt Vinc Buffalo Bandits.

Most Valuable Player – Dane Dobbie

Defensive Player of the Year – Graeme HossackΒ  Halifax Thunderbirds

Rookie of the Year – Austin Staats San Diego Seals

Teammate of the Year – John Ranagan – Georgia Swarm – Currently with the New York Riptide.

Transition Player of the Year – Challen RogersΒ  Toronto Rock

Sportsmanship Award – Lyle Thompson Georgia Swarm ( Did they snip the ponytail? πŸ™‚

Media Person of the Year – Tyson Geick


First Team All-Pro

Dane Dobbie – Calgary Roughnecks – Forward

Lyle Thompson – Georgia Swarm – Forward

Challen Rogers – Toronto Rock – Transition

Graeme Hossack – Rochester Knighthawks – Defense

Kyle Rubsich – Saskatchewan Rush – Defense

Matt Vinc – Buffalo Bandits – Goaltender


Second Team All-Pro

Eli McLaughlin – Colorado Mammoth – Forward

Callum Crawford – New England Black Wolves – Forward

Zach Currier – Calgary Roughnecks – Transition

Steve Priolo – Buffalo Bandits – Defense

Brodie Merrill – San Diego Seals – Defense

Christian Del Bianco – Calgary Roughnecks – Goaltender


All-Rookie Team

Austin Staats – San Diego Seals – Forward

Ian MacKay – Buffalo Bandits – Transition

Matt Rambo – Philadelphia Wings – Forward

Kyle Killen – Colorado Mammoth – Forward

Trevor Baptiste – Philadelphia Wings – Transition

Brendan Bomberry – Georgia Swarm – Transition



Comments are closed.