Archive for the ‘Georgia Swarm’ Category

Rock / Swarm Trade

Posted: September 18, 2017 in Georgia Swarm, NLL, Toronto Rock

The Rock have traded their 2020 second round pick to the @GeorgiaSwarmLAX for the 15th overall pick.


Box Score / Summary

Attendance 5,803

With the victory Georgia moves on to play in the Champions Cup.  Shayne Jackson had three goals and two assists to lead the Swarm.  Mike Poulin made 42 saves for the Swarm.  The Swarm chased Brandon Miller from the cage by scoring five goals on nine shots.  The Swarm win the best of three series 2-0. Swarm will play the winner of the Colorado / Saskatchewan series.

Box Score


Leading 10-8 at the half.  The Swarm scored five straight goals to open the second half and pull away from Colorado. Lyle Thompson led the Swarm with four goals and seven assists.

Georgia improves to 9-4  while Colorado falls to 8-7.

Up Next

April 15 Rochester at Colorado 9:00 PM EST

April 7 Georgia at New England 7:30 PM EST